Best Original Screenplay

• “American Hustle,” Written by Eric Warren Singer and David O. Russell; Columbia Pictures

• “Blue Jasmine,” Written by Woody Allen; Sony Pictures Classics

• “Dallas Buyers Club,” Written by Craig Borten & Melisa Wallack; Focus Features

• “Her,” Written by Spike Jonze; Warner Bros.

• “Nebraska,” Written by Bob Nelson; Paramount Picture

Best Adapted Screenplay

• “August: Osage County,” Screenplay by Tracy Letts; Based on his play; The Weinstein Company

• “Before Midnight,” Written by Richard Linklater & Julie Delpy & Ethan Hawke; Based on characters created by Richard Linklater & Kim Krizan; Sony Pictures Classics

• “Captain Phillips,” Screenplay by Billy Ray; Based on the book A Captain’s Duty: Somali Pirates, Navy SEALS, and Dangerous Days at Sea by Richard Phillips with Stephan Talty; Columbia Pictures

• “Lone Survivor,” Written by Peter Berg; Based on the book by Marcus Lutrell with Patrick Robinson; Universal Pictures

• “The Wolf of Wall Street,” Screenplay by Terence Winter; Based on the book by Jordan Belfort; Paramount Pictures

Best Documentary Screenplay

· “Dirty Wars,” Written by Jeremy Scahill & David Riker; Sundance Selects

· “Herblock – The Black & The White,” Written by Sara Lukinson & Michael Stevens; The Stevens Company

· “No Place on Earth,” Written by Janet Tobias & Paul Laikin; Magnolia Pictures

· “Stories We Tell,” Written by Sarah Polley; Roadside Attractions

· “We Steal Secrets: The Story of Wikileaks,” Written by Alex Gibney; Focus Features